Grahame Donald & Stewart Roste, Designers of the Banknote

Henry Dennistoun "Dennis" Stevenson, Baron Stevenson of Coddenham, CBE, DL

Frederick Anderson Goodwin, FRSE, FCIBS

Sir Thomas Fulton Wilson "Tom" McKillop, FRS

Donald Campbell Dewar, Scottish politician, inaugural First Minister of Scotland and an advocate of Scottish devolution.

Donald Campbell Dewar, Scottish politician, inaugural First Minister of Scotland and an advocate of Scottish devolution.

Frederick Anderson Goodwin, FRSE, FCIBS

John Brangwyn Page, Chief Cashier of the Bank of England for 1970 to 1980

Jack Wilson McConnell, Baron McConnell of Glenscorrodale, PC

Grahame Donald & Stewart Roste, Designers of the Banknote

Walter Menzies Campbell, Baron Campbell of Pittenweem, CH, CBE, PC, QC

Anthony Charles Lynton Blair, former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from 2 May 1997 to 27 June 2007 and Leader of the Labour Party

Sir John Roy Major, KG, CH - former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom and Leader of the Conservative Party from 1990 to 1997

Charles Peter Kennedy, Leader of the Liberal Democrats from 1999 to 2006 and a Member of Parliament (MP)

David William Donald Cameron, former Prime Minister of the United Kingdom from 2010 to 2016 and Leader of the Conservative Party from 2005 to 2016

Alexander Elliot Anderson Salmond, Scottish politician who served as the First Minister of Scotland from 2007 to 2014

David Martin Scott Steel, Baron Steel of Aikwood - former British Liberal Democrat politician who served as the Leader of the Liberal Party from 1976 until its merger with the Social Democratic Party in 1988 to form the Liberal Democrats. He served as a MP from 1965 to 1997, and as a Member of the Scottish Parliament (MSP) from 1999 to 2003, during which time he was the parliament's Presiding Officer. Since 1997, he has been a member of the House of Lords., KT, KBE, PC

Glenda May Jackson, CBE - Academy Award winning actress and former Labour Party politician

Nicol Ross Stephen, Baron Stephen, former Deputy First Minister of Scotland and Minister for Enterprise and Lifelong Learning.

Betty Boothroyd, Baroness Boothroyd, OM, PC - former Speaker of the House of Commons

Tommy Sheridan, former co-convenor of Solidarity Party in Scotland

John Reid, Baron Reid of Cardowan PC - former Health Secretary from 2003-05, Defence Secretary from 2005-06, and Home Secretary from 2006-07.

Carl Stephen Alfred Chinn, MBE, PhD - English historian, writer and broadcaster

Alan Edden Huckle - senior diplomat in the Foreign and Commonwealth Office of the British Government.

Duke of Westminster

Henry Alfred Kissinger, former United States Secretary of State and National Security Advisor

Pam Ayres MBE, British poet, comedian, songwriter and presenter of radio and television programmes

Karl Alexander Muller, Swiss physicist and Nobel laureate.

Sir Timothy John Berners-Lee OM KBE FRS FREng FRSA FBCS - English engineer and computer scientist, best known as the inventor of the World Wide Web

Joseph Fiennes, English film and stage actor

Michael Aspel OBE, English television presenter

George Peat - former SFA president (Scottish Football)

Sir David Frederick Attenborough, OM, CH, CVO, CBE, FRS, FLS, FZS, FSA - English veteran broadcaster and naturalist.

Norman Robert Foster, Baron Foster of Thames Bank, OM, HonFREng - British architect and President of the Norman Foster Foundation

Alan Michael Sugar, Baron Sugar - British business magnate, media personality, politician and political adviser

Edward Earl Whitacre Jr. - former Chairman and CEO of General Motors. He is also a former chairman of the board and chief executive officer of AT&T Inc.

Sir James Dyson OM CBE FRS FREng - British inventor, industrial designer and founder of the Dyson company

David Stewart, master blender and malt master for William Grant & Sons distillers.

J D Orr - Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh

President Donald Trump

Charles Saatchi - co-founder of Saatchi & Saatchi and also known for his art collection

Gordon Ramsey OBE - British celebrity chef, restaurateur, and television personality.

Audrey Baxter - Executive Chairman Baxters Food Group Limited,

Sir Francis Graham-Smith - thirteenth Astronomer Royal from 1982 to 1990.

William "Bill" Millin - personal piper to Simon Fraser, 15th Lord Lovat, commander of 1 Special Service Brigade at D-Day.

President Donald Trump

Martin Degville, Lead singer and co-songwriter of the band Sigue Sigue Sputnik

Air Chief Marshal Sir Richard Edward Johns, GCB, KCVO, CBE

Sir Anthony Alfred Caro OM CBE - English abstract sculptor

Ewan Gordon McGregor, OBE - Scottish actor

Christopher Seaman - British conductor

Sir Antony Mark David Gormley, OBE - British sculptor

June Yvonne Mendoza, AO, OBE, RP, ROI, HonSWA - Australian portrait painter, working mainly in oil

Ken Bruce - BBC broadcaster

Michael Noakes - English artist and portrait painter

Raymond Davidson - Glencairn glassmaker, Queen’s Award for International Enterprise

Wayne Andrew Hemingway, MBE - English fashion designer and co-founder of Red or Dead - Design Council Trustee Board

Timothy Franz Geithner - 75th United States Secretary of the Treasury

Sir Paul Brierley Smith,CBE, RDI - English fashion designer and businessman

Mark Thompson - Chief Executive Officer of The New York Times, former Director-General of the BBC

Colin Armstrong (pseudonym) - Author, television presenter, security consultant and former Special Air Service sergeant

Allan Jones, RA - Royal Academy of Arts

Ringo Star – Zak Starkey (Father / Son) Drummers (Ringo Star - the Beatles) (Zac Starkey - Oasis, The Who)

David Bowie (David Jones) - English singer, songwriter and actor

Bob Geldof KBE - Irish singer-songwriter, author, political activist and occasional actor.

John Wragg, RA - Royal Academy of Arts

Ian James Rankin, OBE, DL, FRSE, FRSL - Scottish crime writer, best known for his Inspector Rebus novels

Sir John Young "Jackie" Stewart, OBE - British former Formula One racing driver winning three World Drivers' Championships

Alexander McLeish - former Scottish football manager and player

Frederick McCarthy Forsyth CBE - English author, former journalist and spy

George Elder Burley - former Scotland football manager

John Charlton, OBE DL - English former footballer and manager

Sir Alexander Chapman Ferguson, CBE - former Scottish former football manager and player who managed Manchester United from 1986 to 2013.

Peter Dawson, R&A (golf) R&A's first-ever chief executive

Frank Hadden - former head coach of Scotland and Edinburgh Rugby.

Sir David Edward Murray - Murray International Metals Limited, former owner of Scottish football club Rangers F.C

Sir Robert Charlton CBE - English former football player, regarded as one of the greatest midfielders of all time

Sir Peter Thomas Blake, CBE, RDI, RA - English pop artist

Harry Thomas Frankish - Golf Course Designer & entrepreneur

Gerard "Gerry" Adams - Irish republican politician - president of the Sinn Féin political party

North Korean Delegation (2007)

Richard Paterson - Dalmore master distiller Richard Paterson

Neil Alden Armstrong - American astronaut, engineer, and the first person to walk on the Moon.

José Manuel Barroso - 11th President of the European Commission (2004–14)

Nicholas Berkeley Mason - founder member of progressive rock group Pink Floyd.

Frances Curran - former co-chair of the Scottish Socialist Party and a former Member of the Scottish Parliament for the West of Scotland region during 2003-07